The ultimate prank (to me at least)

Another iCarly reference is on the way…

Okay, so remember that one episode where everybody was pranking everybody? 

Probably not…

But, anyway, there was an episode of iCarly where everybody was pranking everybody. And… that really has nothing to do with what I’m about to say, but I just thought I’d mention it. 

So, here’s my deal. 

There’s this one specific prank I’ve always secretly wanted to pull… but I’ve never had the chance to actually do it. 

Until now. 

Haha… not really. But I probably got you, didn’t I? (And now I’m wishing I would have thought to post this post back on April Fool’s Day…) 

But, anyway, here’s the prank I’ve been dying to someday use. You may or may not have heard of it before… but, here’s what happens. 

Step 1: You check the weather forcast. If it’s going to rain tonight or tomorrow morning, proceed to step 2. 

Step 2: Pick someone to prank that has a moderately small yard and probably not a lot of neighbors.

Step 3: Go to the store and buy, like, a billion boxes of instant mashed potatoes. 

Step 4: Go to the person’s house of which you’d like to prank, open the boxes of mashed potatoes… and pour all of it all over their yard. 

Step 5: Wait for the rain to come. 

Step 6: Laugh. And then, when the person asks you if you did it or know who might have… tell them you can’t even think of anyone so immature as to do something of that nature to someone’s yard. And then laugh some more. 

I don’t know exactly why, but I love the idea of this prank and it’s definitely up at the top of my bucket list right now. Just imagine what it would look like if it actually worked… oh, it’d be so great. It’s way better than the forks stuck in the ground all over the yard, like the prank my dad’s friends did to our house once when I was a lot younger. Or the time when they put a sign up in the lawn for every single person running for each county office. 

Yeah, this one would be way better.

Until I stumble across the perfect opportunity to execute my plan, though… well, I’ll be waiting. And stocking up on mashed potatoes. 

-iKari 

Leave a Reply

